[Audio] Nottz ft. Asher Roth & Colin Munroe – “Dontcha Wanna Be (My Neighbor)”

“Dontcha Wanna Be (My Neighbor)” is the second single from Nottz’s forthcoming You Need This Music, released a couple days ago while I was visiting NYC- a city where people live and work beside, above, and below neighbors of all stripes. NYC is also a place you can remember (and celebrate) where you’re from, but ultimately choose whether that dictates where you’re going. Like Keys says, it’s a concrete jungle where dreams are made of.

Since my NYC trip had metropolitan philosophy on my mind, it was timely that when I came home this Mr. Rogers sampler was waiting for me, providing the perfect after-trip reflection track. There’s no other in hip hop right now better positioned to ask “Dontcha Wanna Be (My Neighbor)” than Asher Roth, whose lightheartedness–exemplified by the tinkling kiddie show soundtrack– reminds us of the unnecessary baggage that weighs down relatively simple questions.

(Why) Dontcha wanna be my neighbor?

With Nottz behind this beat, the last thing you’d jump to say is no.

[audio:https://thecomeupshow.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/Dontcha-Wanna-Be-My-Neighborthecomeup.mp3|titles=Dontcha Wanna Be (My Neighbor)thecomeup]

DOWNLOAD: Nottz ft. Asher Roth & Colin Munroe – “Dontcha Wanna Be (My Neighbor)”

I haven’t posted the tracklisting for You Need This Music yet, so here it is. Expected release: Oct 26, 2010.

1. Intro ft. Travis Barker
2. Fair Warning
3. Blast That ft. Black Milk
4. Shine So Brite
5. You Need This Music ft. Dwele
6. I Do it For Yawl ft. Kardinal Offishal & Little Brother
7. How Long Will it Last? ft. Joy Denalane
8. A Dream Come True
9. I Still Love You ft. Mayer Hawthorne
10. Dontcha Wanna Be (My Neighbor) ft. Asher Roth & Colin Munroe
11. No Money Down ft. Terese Cook
12. Never Caugt Slippin ft. Snoop Dogg & Royce Da 5’9
13. The Cycle ft. Joel Oritz
14. Right Here ft. Bilal

Available for Preorder HERE.