[Tracklisting] Talib Kweli – Gutter Rainbows

Talib Kweli’s new independent record Gutter Rainbows (his fourth solo album to date)  is set for release on January 25, 2011. According to the press release, the name Gutter Rainbows is a reference to Kweli’s childhood in Brooklyn, where he saw gutters that “ran with dirt, oil, and water, revealing a shimmering rainbow to his child’s eyes.” Starting from this innocent memory, Kweli’s most personal record yet promises to find beauty in the hideous in authentic and unmediated Kweli fashion, free from label sway and influence.

Gutter Rainbows will feature cameos from Sean Price, Outasight, Blaq Toven, Jean Grae and Chace Infinite, and production from 88 keys, S1, Ski Beatz, Oh No, and more.

1. After The Rain (produced by 88-Keys)

2. Gutter Rainbows (produced by M-Phazes)
3. So Low (produced by Shuko)
4. Palookas feat. Sean Price (produced by Marco Polo)
5. Mr. International feat. Nigel Hall (produced by S1)
6. I’m On One (produced by KHRYSIS!)
7. Wait For You feat. Kendra Ross (produced by S1)
8. Ain’t Waiting feat. Outasight (produced by 6th sense)
9. Cold Rain (produced by Ski Beatz)
10. Friends & Family (produced by E. Jones)
11. Tater Tot (produced by Nick Speed)
12. How You Love Me feat. Blaq Toven (produced by Blaq Toven)
13. Uh Oh feat. Jean Grae (produced by Oh No)
14. Self Savior feat. Chace Infinite (produced by Maurice Brown)