[News] J Dilla’s “Rebirth of Detroit” Tracklist Revealed

In less than a week (June 12th), Dilla’s posthumous album Rebirth of Detroit is set to drop. The album will be the inaugural release from Ruff Draft Records (named after Dilla’s 2003 EP), founded by Ma Dukes. Today, we get to see the full track listing. Danny Brown, Chuck Inglish, Dilla’s brother Illa J, Phat Kat, Guilty Simpson, and Amp Fiddler are among the guest features on this album. For those unfamiliar, Amp Fiddler is credited with introducing Dilla to the MPC and also to Tribe member Q-Tip. Check out the tracklist below and look forward to more Dilla music in less than a week.

1. “The New Installment” (Intro)
2. “Detroit Madness” (ft. Phat Kat)
3. “Big Thangs” (ft. Esham)
4. “Ride (ft. It” (ft. Tha Almighty Dreadnaughtz)
5. “Say My Name” (ft. LaPeace, Moe Dirdee and Seven The General)
6. “Detroit Game” (ft. Chuck Inglish of The Cool Kids and Boldy James)
7. “Feel this Shit” (ft. KetchPhraze)
8. “City of Boom” (ft. Loe Louis and Beej)
9. “Let’s Pray Together” (ft. Amp Fiddler)
10. “Requiem” (ft. Allan Barnes of The Blackbyrds)
11. “Do It Right” (ft. Fat Ray, VStylez and Soul Man of A.W.O.L.)
12. “My Victory” (ft. Boldy James)
13. “Rebirth is Necessary” (ft. Tone Plummer and Mr. Wrong)
14. “DILLATROIT” (ft. Supa Emcee, Nick Speed and Guilty Simpson)
15. “Center of The Movement” (ft. 5ELA and Pierre Anthony)
16. “Pitfalls” (ft. Fat Ray, LaPeace and Loe Louis)
17. “Do It For Dilla Dawg” (ft. Illa J and Frank Nitt of CAKE BOYS)
18. “Jay Dee’s Revenge” (ft. Danny Brown and DJ DEZ)
19. “Motor City Sparks” (ft. Corey Sparks and Beej)
20. “House Shoes Was Spinnin” (ft. Quelle Chris)
21. “The Best That Ever Did It” (ft. Jon C and Allan Barnes of The Blackbyrds)