[News] Brother Ali’s “Mourning In America And Dreaming In Color” Tracklist Announced

Rhymesayers emcee Brother Ali has announced the upcoming August 21st release of his Mourning In America And Dreaming In Color album, and today we get a look at the tracklist. For the album, Brother Ali enlists Jake One behind the boards for the entirety, and brings along Cornel West (“Letter To My Countrymen”), Bun B (“Need a Knot”), and Amir Sulaiman (“Gather Round”) as guest features. After getting a taste for Ali and Jake One’s chemistry on “Writer’s Block” and “Stop The Press”, this is one album I’m definitely looking forward to.

Check out the full tracklist below, and see what Ali has to say about the album. (via UGHH)

“This is not just a new album, but a new chapter. There’s a kind of democratic reawakening in people at this point in time. I was really looking to take these topics and really hit them hard. To try to open ears and hearts and invite people to take some action and feel empowered. To be engaged and take some agency and responsibility for what’s going on in the world.” – Brother Ali

1. Letter To My Countrymen ft. Dr. Cornel West
2. Only Life I Know
3. Stop The Press
4. Mourning In America
5. Gather Round ft. Amir Sulaiman
6. Work Everyday
7. Need a Knot ft. Bun B
8. Won More Hit
9. Say Amen
10. Fajr
11. Namesake
12. All You Need
13. My Beloved
14. Singing This Song