[News] Drake – “Nothing Was the Same” Tracklisting

September 24th is a big day the OVO team and fans! Drake just released the official tracklisting for his third album Nothing Was The Same. The Standard edition of the album features 13 songs and the deluxe version includes “All Me” and “Come Thru”. What’s really interesting to me is that there are only a few select features on the album (JAY Z, Detail). If you were to take a look at the past 3-4 years of mainstream albums you noticed they are littered with features, almost every single song! My opinion is that this is your album, something you’ve taken a lot of time, energy, to put together and it’s part of your legacy, features can be saved for mixtapes and throwaway songs. The growth that Drizzy has shown the past couple of years since Take Care has been very interesting and I can’t wait to hear this album. I want to know what your hopes and expectations about this album? How do you feel about that most of the album is just Drake? Let me know your thoughts in the comment section.

Nothing Was the Same Tracklisting
1. “Tuscan Leather”
2. “Furthest Thing”
3. “Started From the Bottom”
4. “Wu-Tang Forever”
5. “Own It”
6. “Worst Behavior”
7. “From Time”
8. “Hold On, We’re Going Home”
9. “Connect”
10. “The Language”
11. “305 to My City” feat. Detail
12. “Too Much”
13. “Pound Cake” feat. Jay Z/”Paris Morton Music 2″

Deluxe Version includes.
14. “Come Thru”
15. “All Me”